Series: Daughters Of Caleb Bender

Author: Dale Cramer

Though Mountains Fall (2013)
4.33 of 5 Votes: 2
Title: THOUGH MOUNTAINS FALLAuthor: Dale CramerPublisher: Bethany HouseJanuary 2013ISBN: 978-0764208409Genre: Historical/AmishUnique Amish Historical from a Bestselling, Award-Winning AuthorAmish pacifism is sorely tested in the Paradise Valley settlement in the 1920s. When an army of bandits des...
The Captive Heart (2012)
4.32 of 5 Votes: 1
The Captive Heart is the second book in the Daughters of Caleb Bender series. This book continues the story of the Bender family and their Amish community in Paradise Valley, Mexico. The Amish community is growing as more families make the journey to Mexico. Miriam Bender has feelings for Doming...
Paradise Valley (2011)
4.18 of 5 Votes: 2
I selected this book because it was free on Amazon, but it was actually good enough that I ended up buying the next two in the series. It's not a great work of classical literature, but as an escapist novel, it was highly enjoyable. The characters are believable, and the writing is enjoyable. ...