Series: Dread Empire's Fall

Author: Walter Jon Williams

Conventions of War (2005)
3.84 of 5 Votes: 4
Conventions of War is the third and final novel in Williams' Dread Empire's Fall series. Lady Caroline Sula leads the guerrilla war against the rebellious Naxids on the Empire's occupied capital world of Zanshaa, while Lord Gareth Martinez commands a battleship in the Fleet task force waging a w...
The Praxis (2003)
3.77 of 5 Votes: 5
‘The empire of the Shaa lasted 10,000 years. Years of terror, infinite violence and oppressive, brutal order. Now the Shaa are no more, but the terror and violence are only beginning…The Shaa, rulers of the universe, began to commit ritual suicide when it became clear that their minds – profoundl...