Share for friends:

Series: Incarnations Of Immortality

by Author Piers Anthony


Wielding a Red Sword (1987)

Ever since I started to reread this series for about the bazillionth time, I've been trying to remember the first time I ever read them. I want to say it was some time in high school, but I was really never into scifi that much, and whatever else he may be, Piers Anthony falls into that category...

Wielding a Red Sword (1987) by Piers Anthony

On a Pale Horse (1986)

I’ve long been a fan of anthropomorphized versions of Death. This is probably not surprising, since we have been doing this for thousands of years to varying degrees of sophistication. And some do it better than others. I’m a big fan of Julian Richings’ portrayal of Death on Supernatural. He capt...

On a Pale Horse (1986) by Piers Anthony

With a Tangled Skein (1986)

Reading Piers Anthony can be a bit of a bumpy ride. His books usually feature some minor detours into ploddyville and at least one horrible sightseeing escapade through skeevytown that leaves you feeling soiled and very uncomfortable. So I grant you that there is definitely potential for some b...

With a Tangled Skein (1986) by Piers Anthony

Being a Green Mother (1988)

This is about Orb, Luna's aunt (raised sister), who falls in love with Mym and has had dreams about the future her father was forewarned about.Orb travels, searching for the Llano. She carries the magic of music, just like her father. Through her journeys, she meets with various Gypsies, teachi...

Being a Green Mother (1988) by Piers Anthony

For Love of Evil (1990)

Originally, the Incarnations of Immortality series was meant to end at Being a Green Mother when Satan is finally defeated by his love for Orb. This was an ending that I found very dramatic, even if in a corny way. After reading that, I thought it was an excellent conclusion. But it wasn’t the en...

For Love of Evil (1990) by Piers Anthony

Bearing an Hourglass (1984)

Book two in the Incarnations of Immortality series is about the Incarnation of Time. Now, if you know me, you know that I love stories about time and time travel. My favorite book is The Time Traveler’s Wife, my favorite movie is Back to the Future. This storytelling idea holds a great deal of fa...

Bearing an Hourglass (1984) by Piers Anthony

And Eternity (1991)

Piers Anthony’s Incarnations of Immortality was an engaging and fascinating series. From On a Pale Horse to, what I believe is the best, For Love of Evil, I was hooked on the series. And Eternity is the final conclusion of the series, ending with the ultimate Incarnation, the Incarnation of God. ...

And Eternity (1991) by Piers Anthony