Series: Inspector Ikmen

Author: Barbara Nadel

A Passion for Killing (2007)
3.59 of 5 Votes: 1
Arabesk (2015)
3.69 of 5 Votes: 1
Petrified (2015)
3.75 of 5 Votes: 2
This is the 6th book in the series featuring Inspector Çetin Ỉkmen of Istanbul, but the first I've read. Ỉkmen is in his mid-fifties and his mother, an Albanian, was known as the witch of Uskudar. Ỉkmen is said to have inherited her abilities. Here, Ỉkmen is investigating what appears to be a kid...
Deadly Web (2005)
3.68 of 5 Votes: 4
Harem (2003)
3.81 of 5 Votes: 2
Deep Waters (2002)
3.84 of 5 Votes: 5
Belshazzar's Daughter (2006)
3.47 of 5 Votes: 4
This story is based in Istanbul, and follows in the footsteps of Inspector Cetin Ikmen and his Sergeant Mehmet Suleyman as they try to solve the mystery of an old Jewish man who has been murdered in a most horrific way. The twists and turns include interviewing an old Russian woman who never seem...