Series: Lonesome Dove

Author: Larry McMurtry

Lonesome Dove (1999)
4.45 of 5 Votes: 2
All America lies at the end of the wilderness road, and our past is not a dead past, but still lives in us. Our forefathers had civilization inside themselves, the wild outside. We live in the civilization they created, but within us the wilderness still lingers. What they dreamed, we live, and w...
Dead Man's Walk (2000)
3.85 of 5 Votes: 4
I've have decided to read the entire Lonesome Dove saga in chronological order which means I kick off with Dead Man's Walk which was actually the third book published following Lonesome Dove (chronologically the third book) and Streets of Laredo (a direct sequel to Lonesome Dove and chronological...
Comanche Moon (2000)
3.95 of 5 Votes: 5
In my review of Lonesome Dove, the masterpiece of this saga, I recommended that the reader read Lonesome Dove first as a stand alone novel and then go back and read the others. Here, my recommendation is entirely different. Dead Man's Walk and Comanche Moon are, in my opinion, companion novels....