Series: Palliser

Author: Anthony Trollope

The Duke's Children (1996)
3.98 of 5 Votes: 4
Even though I knew what had happened between the end of the last Palliser novel and that start of this next – and final – novel in said series, and yet the opening sentence of ‘The Duke’s Children’ was heart-breaking.“No one, probably, ever felt himself to be more alone in the world than our old ...
The Prime Minister (2001)
4.04 of 5 Votes: 3
I started my odyssey through Anthony Trollope’s Palliser series of political novels in early 2011, beginning with Can You Forgive Her? I said at the outset of my review of this book that the year was to be my Trollope period, an author I had hitherto overlooked. Well, I only made it as far as P...
Phineas Finn (1975)
3.96 of 5 Votes: 4
Phineas Finn: The Irish Member isn't about an Irish penis.Rather, it is about a young Irish gentleman who who gets himself elected to the British House of Commons and the manner that he navigates through the very exciting legislative time period surrouding the Second Reform Bill! I bet I had you...
Can You Forgive Her? (1975)
3.94 of 5 Votes: 3
I mentioned on my Ana the Imp blog that I decided that this year was to be my Trollope period; that I was determined to chase this eminent Victorian down the highways of his fictions. Church or politics was to be the point of departure; the Chronicles of Barsetshire or the Palliser series. In t...