Series: The Coldfire Trilogy

Author: C.S. Friedman

When True Night Falls (2005)
4.12 of 5 Votes: 3
When True Night FallsBook 2 of the Coldfire TrilogyBy C.S. FriedmanA Retroview by Eric AllenI honestly can't believe I've never come across this trilogy before now. I can't believe that no one I know has ever suggested it to me, or mentioned it in conversation. It takes place in one of the best...
Black Sun Rising (2005)
3.93 of 5 Votes: 2
Black Sun Rising; Or, How Ciani Got Her Groove Back.two major things to note in this sometimes absorbing, sometimes ridiculous science fantasy novel: a fascinatingly developed magic system and a head-smackingly stupid quest.regarding the stupidity, let's first clear the air with some extended ran...