Series: The Melendy Family

Author: Elizabeth Enright

Spiderweb for Two: A Melendy Maze (2002)
4.1 of 5 Votes: 4
The Four-Story Mistake (2002)
4.26 of 5 Votes: 5
I love books about old country houses, and although the Four-Story Mistake isn’t quite so old, it’s still a house with secrets, and I loved discovering them with the Melendys. I especially loved all the kids’ exclamations of disgust at how dumb they are as they discover the secret room because wh...
Then There Were Five (2002)
4.21 of 5 Votes: 3
The Melendy children, fifteen year old Mona, fourteen year old Rush, twelve year old Miranda (Randy), and seven and three quarters year old Oliver, live with their father, their housekeeper Cuffy, and their gardner/handyman Willy Sloper, in The Four Story Mistake, an old house in the countryside ...
The Saturdays (2015)
4.15 of 5 Votes: 2
"It would have to rain today," said Rush, lying flat on his back in front of the fire. "On a Saturday. Certainly. Naturally. Of course. What else would you expect? Good weather is for Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday; and rain's for Saturday and Sunday, and Christmas vacation and Easter."...