Share for friends:

Series: The Sword Of The Spirits

by Author John Christopher


The Sword of the Spirits (1989)

This is the third and final book in Christopher’s Sword of the Spirits trilogy, and I have to say, I can’t think of any other trilogy in which the name is derived from the title of the last entry rather than the first.Having killed his brother at the climax of Beyond The Burning Lands, Luke is no...

The Sword of the Spirits (1989) by John Christopher

Beyond the Burning Lands (1989)

This is the sequel to the Prince in Waiting, set in a post-apocalyptic England that has reverted to medieval tribalism. Our hero is Luke Perry (seriously), half-brother of the current Prince of Winchester. The Seers who speak for the mysterious Spirits have proclaimed that Luke will become Prince...

Beyond the Burning Lands (1989) by John Christopher

The Prince in Waiting (1989)

The story is told from the point of view of the central character, the protagonist, teenage Luke. As the story opens, he is about to turn thirteen, and he is concerned with typical teenage boy things, such as friends, fighting, and competition. Luke has been practicing with his sword ready for th...

The Prince in Waiting (1989) by John Christopher