Share for friends:

Series: Valdemar: Mage Winds

by Author Mercedes Lackey


Winds of Fate (1992)

Out of all of the Valdemar books, the Mage Winds trilogy - of which this is the first volume - is my most favorite.The book takes place in the reign of Selenay, where war with a formerly friendly nation is taking its toll. Herald Elspeth, heir to the throne, rides off with her companion at her si...

Winds of Fate (1992) by Mercedes Lackey

Winds of Fury (1994)

The third instalment of the 'winds' trilogy starts out better than the other two. For awhile there, I was starting to worry I'd actually LIKE a book with Elspeth as the protagonist.Elspeth has finally matured to the point where she's bearable, I'll give the book that. The plot is also more intere...

Winds of Fury (1994) by Mercedes Lackey