Series: Void

Author: Peter F. Hamilton

The Dreaming Void (2008)
4.16 of 5 Votes: 5
The Dreaming Void is the start of a new trilogy that takes place in the same universe as Pandora's Star and Judas Unchained, but thousands of years later. Like those books, it's a huge, epic space opera full of powerful aliens, amazing tech, and galaxy-threatening perils, and like those books, I ...
The Temporal Void (2008)
4.23 of 5 Votes: 3
Much like the previous book, I went back and forth between liking and being annoyed by The Temporal Void. All of my complaints about The Dreaming Void are mostly still here. However, there is noticeably more time spent on the "dream" characters. To the point where I was wondering why the autho...
The Evolutionary Void (2010)
4.23 of 5 Votes: 4
Having read books one and two I was forced to read book 3 in order to see how it all worked out. Now I know.Same criticisms as before just adding that I couldn't be bothered to read in detail all of the descriptions of the fire fights I just assumed there was a lot of flashes and bangs. I found t...