Book info

Girls In Trouble (2005)

Girls in Trouble (2005)
Rating
3.68 of 5 Votes: 3
ISBN
0312339739 (ISBN13: 9780312339739)
languge
English
genre
publisher
st. martin's griffin
Rate book
Girls In Trouble (2005)
Girls In Trouble (2005)

About book: Dikkat bu review aralarda hafif spoiler, gereken ve hakedilen yerlerde küfür, bolca duygu ve duygu karmaşası içermektedir. Ha bir de emin olamasam da uzun olabiliritesi var. Ve bitirdkten sonra farkettim dizideki karakterlerle/olaylarla konuşan yaşlı teyze stayla da bi yazı olabilir Ben uyarımı yapiyim de hani...Ağlamaktan ağzıma sıçan kitaplar vol.2 dur kendisi. vol.1 de The Sweet Gum Tree dir. Sağolsunlar varolsunlar. Eger kitabı okumayı düşünüyorsanız olmamanız gerekn durumlar hakkından bahsetmek istiyorum:-Aile'den özellikle Anne'den uzaksanız veya yeni ayrılmışsanız hani (veya böyle olursanızda sizi etkilemez bilemeyceğim)P.S:Zaten vol.1 olanını bie okuduktan sonra belli etkenlerle de birllikte Kıbrıs'a biletimi alıp hasret giderdiydim.-Ayrılık dolayısıylabi hüzün bi özlem bi sıla vb. içindeyseniz(veya böyle olursanızda sizi etkilemez bilemeyceğim)-"Yok arkadaş güllik gülistanlık mutlu son isterim okurum ben napıcam kötü değilde hüzünlü sonu" mantelitesindesiniz (veya böyle olursanızda sizi etkilemez bilemeyceğim)-Tavsiye olarak da hanibölebiraz mutlu bi modda okuyunda en azından kitap sonunda nötre yakın bi modda bitirirsiniz bi ihtimal hani(veya böyle olursanızda sizi etkilemez bilemeyceğim)Kitap hankındaki görüşlerimKonu zaten damar gözüküyor evet, şunu da söylemeliyim ne kadar fictionda olsa şu karakterlerin ayırmadan hepsinin başına gelenlerinin düşmanıma bile vermesin dedirtecek derecede üzüntü bıraktı bende, hani just imagine hali bile beni dağladı.Kitapın uslubu çok güzeldi,duygu aktarımları o kadar güzeldi ki kitaptan realitye dönemedim zaten onun içinde ağzım gözüm yamuldu ağlamaktan(ama bunu okuduktan sonra da kitabı okursunuzdan beklentiyle okuyacagınızdan benim kadar yamulmazsınız diye düşünüyorum, sana iyilik yapıyorum okuyucu gülüm)Çeviri de son zamanlarda okdugumun en iyisiydi.Tamam daha önce okuduklarımda iyidi okunmayacak bi halleri yoktu ama ben error verip ingilizcesi nasıl ki bunun da böyle olmuş hataları veriyordum.Şimdi konuya giriyorum spoiler istemezsen zaten alacağını almışındır kaç gendini kurtar-----Yazarın uslubu ii dedim, kurguya sinirler asablarr kanser öncesi evreler oldum. Yazarsın laaan baş karakterine niye bu kadar çektiriyorsun diğerlerine özelliklede esas çekmesi gerekenlere hayal bile edemeycekleri bir gelecek sunarken(devrik cümlenin dibi detected!)Karakter nefret sıralamam: Danny'nin annesi(leş kaltak,hakettin!) ve Danny(evet! ananla aynı yerde olmayı hakettin) > Charlotte(Yobaz Yellozzz!) > Scott > Sara'nın anne ve baba diye tanımlanan şahıslar > Eva Nedenlerine girersem üyeliğimin iptaline kadar gidebilir işler..NeyseeDanny ile Sara çok güzeldi. Duygular,hissettikleri..Kitabın sonlarındaki halleri bile beni mahvetti.Ne olursu abisi ölüp tegeri geldikten karısıyla tanışmadan önce Sara'yı bulup beraber olsaydılar hee? Hele karısının DAnny'e birbirimize ait olduğumuzu kafamın omzuna uymasındna anlıyorumdediği yer..Dedim heralde yazar D ve S nin birbirlerine ait olmadığını imaetmeye çalışıyordedimkızın hayatının içine etti çok gördü aradığını. Danny kaçıp gitmiş, serseri, amaeşi var oğlu var evi var işi var her şeyi var. NOT FAIRAma yazarın amacı o olsa tekrar görüştürdüklerinde ikisininde aklı karışmaz dedim, Danny Sara'ya 15 yaşımdaki sana aşık olana çocuk hala içimde yaşıyor deditmez dedim, Sara ayrılırken Danny ağlamaz dedim. Sonra da Danny'i karısına seni seviyorumi beni bırakma falan dedirtmez dedim. Bu sahnelerde bıraktım ağladım koyverdim gitti yani. Kalbim acıyarak okudum(P.S:Normal hayatta böyle trajiler yaşayan veya maruz kalmışbirinsan değilim,anormal hayttada değilim,Allahda göstermesin). Kitaba bayıldım da, nefrette ettim, üzüldüm de, ağladım da, genelde bunlardan sonra güldüm lafı gelirama güldüğümü htrlamıyorum neyseee.. Ama TheSweetGumTree gibi bu da beni günlerce kalbim buruk yaşatacak.Bu kitaptan sonra BABA'yı okurum diyordum ama yoook üst üste kaldıramaycağım. Regency falan lazım bana Medieval bile komplike gelebilir.Temiz güzel bir Regency'e başlamalıyım. Elimde The American Heiress var ama bilemiyorum.Galiba yazdıgım en uzun review oldu, biraz saçma da oldu arada sanırsam. Olsun...

This author's books are for fans of Jodi Picoult, Diane Chamberlain, and Kristin Hannah. However, once reading Caroline Leavitt's writing, you will wonder where she has been all your reading life and become a devoted fan. In my opinion she truly stands alone in her powerful writing style. I ordered 3 of her books from a bookstore but finally found the rest of her books through Amazon's used bookstores (and look forward to their arrival any day now! I THINK I have tracked all of her books down!!!). Leavitt has an incredible ability to make her characters and their decisions REAL. I LOVED this book and it has stayed with me several days after reading. I wanted so badly to rally behind just one character and put all my sympathies toward that character. There are no "bad" guys in this book - just characters with deep emotions and difficult situations. Leavitt's characters are extremely complex and you find yourself empathazing with every single character. When reading from the perspective of Sara, you feel her anguish as a teen mother and the poignant loss of her first loves (her baby and her boyfriend). She also makes Eve and George such likeable characters and you can relate Eve's difficulties as a new mother and her efforts to deal with the open adoption and Sara's increasing presence. It is amazing to me that an author can make a reader either like or RELATE to every character!!!! It was a refreshing outlook on open adoptions as well. I particularly like how Leavitt doesn't let her characters dwell in their situation.....they ALL find a way to pick themselves up and move on. They DEAL with what life has dealt them - a good lesson for all of us. She also doesn't let them succumb to what would be a fairytale, unrealistic ending. It is obvious Leavitt respects her characters and in turn allows them to be human, but make choices that are TRUE to their characters (and not play to what the reader may want to see happen). The chemistry and drama between Danny, his wife Charlotte (another likeable character) and Sara is touching and realistic but does not cross any unnecessary boundaries. The reader is left respecting Danny for his maturity and commitment - how many times does that happen in the fiction world??!!!Leavitt allows her characters to GROW and MATURE. Loved how she brought the characters full circle. Thought the ending of how Sara and Eve introduced themselves to the guests at Anne's graduation was the perfect conclusion. Honestly, my words are at a loss to describe this novel and her characters. Just trust me, this is a REFRESHING novel that has raised the standards for all other authors that I read. I appreciate and admire the characters' choices (in major and minor decisions). Because of Leavitt's writing style (at least in the two books that I have read), she doesn't let you hanging.....she allows these characters to develop and provides you with the answers to a satisfactory conclusion. This is a book that I became totally lost in and I truly miss the characters. HIGHLY recommend but you won't ever find my copy for sale! After I loan it to my mom and friends, it will find a permanent spot on my bookcase.
1
353
download or read online
Reviews
Bonna
This is such a simply told and modestly written book, yet underneath runs a current of such authentic and brave moral vision. The bond between a too-young mother's birth child and the ideals which make her want to believe her child can belong to someone else play out in complex, human terms which deepen, rather than gloss over the conflict. It opens us the debate about adoption with sensitivity and without any preachiness. But, more importantly, it is a brilliantly crafted story. By one of our finest writers. A writer who isn't afraid to go into darker places and emerge not with simple answers but with the questions we so desperately need. The writing is so good, so expert, one lives inside the people. I couldn't put it down!
Stephanie "Jedigal"
Great adoption story from multiple viewpoints: birth mother, adoptive mother, adoptive father, the child, and finally the birth father. The book reveals the characters at their weakest, but I found the characters very sympathetic - although with true-to-life flaws. After all, this is what it is to be human, striving to do right by other people while also protecting ourselves. And a great thing about the book is that the author seems to take an objective view and let you make your decisions about how you feel about the characters and their actions. I might see if this author has any other titles...
Clarissa
I read "Girls in Trouble" by Caroline Leavitt and absolutely fell in love with it. I just couldn't put it down. This is a very realistic book that attracted my attention with just the cover. It kept me coming back more throughout the whole book. Just when you think things are settling down the drama starts up again and you just get so anxious to see what's going to happen next. This book gets real and down to the truth about what really happens during young teenage pregnancies. It's not as easy as it may seem to let go of the one thing you love the most and you don't even have to know the person that well. Anyone who loves to be taken on a realistic adventure without all the bulls**t cover ups then this is the perfect book. This book is for anyone who enjoys a good book and I would absolutely read this book again.
Review will shown on site after approval.
(Review will shown on site after approval)