Series: Come To Zion

Author: Dean Hughes

The Winds and the Waves (2012)
3.85 of 5 Votes: 4
I read that I could ask my public library for books they don't have. I requested four books by LDS authors, and they got them for me. I love Dean Hughes books, so I was so pleased to be able to read this book, and to start the next book in the three book series. The book tells of two couples i...
Come to Zion - The Wind and the Waves: Volume 1 (2012)
3.85 of 5 Votes: 4
Dean Hughes does a fantastic job on the first novel of his series The Winds and the Waves. Will and Liz Lewis immigrate from England to America with the hopes of settling in Nauvoo, Illinois. Will is hoping to break from the cast system of England and improve his situation in life. Modern day, Je...
The Wind and the Waves (2000)
3.85 of 5 Votes: 1
3.5 stars, rounding upThese are LDS historical fiction books. Dean Hughes is a well known and established LDS author. In fact, the second book in this series, Through Cloud and Sunshine is his 100th book published in 33 years. That's a pretty great accomplishment! I've read many books by this...